Closes at
See all

Il Giro d’Abruzzo: the entry list has been announced


Anticipation is growing for the start of Il Giro d’Abruzzo Crédit Agricole, scheduled from 9 to 12 April, with four stages with a high difficulty coefficient.

The entry list was unveiled today with Adam Yates, back to racing after the crash that forced him to retire at the UAE Tour, and Alexey Lutsenko, winner of the 2023 edition of Il Giro di Sicilia, among the main contenders for the Maglia Azzurra. Both will have good teammates at their side such as Rafal Majka, Pavel Sivakov and Diego Ulissi at the start with UAE Team Emirates, and young Colombian Santiago Umba with Astana Qazaqstan Team. The list of riders aiming to do well in the general classification also include the winner of five Tour de France and one Giro d’Italia Chris Froome, his teammate George Bennett, the experienced Domenico Pozzovivo and young guns Hannes Wilksch and Alessio Martinelli.

The list of sprinters at the start include fast men such as Niccolò Bonifazio, Max Kanter, Davide Persico, Matteo Malucelli and Filippo Fiorelli, while Marco Brenner, Derek Gee, Valerio Conti, Martin Marcellusi, Joel Suter and Paul Double headline the list of puncheurs.

The Route

The official jerseys

The leader jerseys of Il Giro d’Abruzzo Crédit Agricole are designed and handmade by PISSEI

Maglia Azzurra, leader of the General Classification, sponsored by Regione Abruzzo

Maglia Ciclamino, leader of the Points Classification, sponsored by ICE-Agenzia with the brand

Maglia Verde, leader of the Gran Premio della Montagna Classification, sponsored by Enel

Maglia Bianca, Best Young Rider Classification, born after 1 January 1999, sponsored by Crédit Agricole

Follow us
on social media
# IlGirodAbruzzo
top sponsor
official partners
official suppliers